The deadline for this scholarship has passed. See other opportunities

Criteria for Nomination

This award recognizes an emergency medicine department chair/director who has significantly impacted/enhanced the career(s) and lifestyle of women mentee(s) in the workplace through advocacy, leadership, and administration. (This award was created to honor any ED director/chair who has afforded women EM physicians the opportunity to balance their work and family lives, including childcare and other gender-specific needs in the workplace).

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • Contributions to promote mentoring and professional development in women physicians
  • Active member of ACEP
  • Role model to female emergency physicians to include notable service to professional Emergency Medicine organizations

Any member of the American Association of Women Emergency Physicians (AAWEP) may nominate himself/herself or another member for this award.

Deadline for nominations: MAY 31, 2019

Selection and Presentation

The Outstanding Emergency Department Director award winner is selected by the AAWEP Awards Committee through a majority vote; in the event of a tie, the deciding vote belongs to the committee chair. The award recipient will be announced by, JUNE 28. The award will be presented at the AAWEP meeting at ACEP Scientific Assembly 2019, in Denver.

Click here for details and to complete the nomination form!